Originally Posted 12.30.2010 “pushing through”

i met up with a few friends from my old group from Sloan-Kettering last night. i wasn’t really feeling well, but i pushed myself to go and wound up feeling a million times better when i left. i decided that yes i feel nauseated, but that i am not going to let that bring me down right now..I have a little bit of energy and I am going to use that to put me on the other side of this past two weeks!

maybe it was the miracle of red wine:)

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, December 3, 2010, 8:47 AM


Your strength and resilience is so inspiring. You really are an amazing woman.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Friday, December 3, 2010, 1:35 PM


Like I told your Mom and Dad…I think it is amazing how you share your feelings through this whole ordeal. So many people can’t share their feelings and have to deal with everything themselves. Friends, especially friends who really know what you are feeling, can make such a big difference. That red wine probably didn’t hurt either…big hugs to you and Ange. Finger touch:)

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Saturday, December 4, 2010, 1:59 AM


Hey Jen, thinking about you. Sittong here late,(or early) wondering how you are doing at this moment. I pray you are sleeping peacefully with sweet dreams and wake to a good-feeling day. Even though I cant know how you feel; you are never far from my thoughts and you & Ange are in our prayers everyday. I love you girl.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by tina martin at Tuesday, December 7, 2010, 7:47 PM


hey jen,you are amazing with all the love you have and kindness strength and caring in all you do.you are such an inspiration to me.always.love you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

