Originally Posted 12.13.2010 “what am i doing”

just so i keep you all up to date..
when Ange and I met with my oncologist last Tuesday, she said that the point of radiation was to KILL the cancer…I was so happy to hear that since the NP of the radiation oncologist had said it was to stabilize it..(apparently, they are the same thing, just used differently) I started back on my chemo pills and my 2 IV drugs that help me strengthen my bone and block the blood supply to cancer cells..
she told me about a new drug that is about to be released that works 20% better than the drug i am currently taking to build my bones, so we are going to switch to that as soon as it comes out..

im exhausted today..i helped a coworker with a project and it has totally wiped me out!
hoping yoga and a good nights rest will do the trick

xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Monday, December 13, 2010, 6:01 PM


I’m happy to hear Dr Traina use the phrase “kill the cancer…”
And I hope yoga and good sleep refreshes you! Xo

Yes! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Margaret Herring at Wednesday, December 15, 2010, 2:02 PM


“Kill the cancer”!!! Thank goodness for the scientists out there who continue to come up with better drugs than what’s already out there. Sweet dreams…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

