Originally Posted 1.29.2011 “Mouthful of mouth sores…”

Yesterday, for whatever reason I woke up with a million mouthsores (I think I have a few in my throat too) this makes it difficult to talk and eat…awesome right??? Just what I needed right??? I’m tired, overwhelmed, confused, stunned, scared, worried, and just plain old numb.
I’ve been doing a lot of research on Gemzar, the drug my oncologist wants me to start. I have a lot of questions…
I don’t doubt her decision at all, I just want to try and understand this f’ed up process a little more..

Thanks for all your love and support.
P.S Ange is being so good to me, do you think you could give him a little extra TLC????

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Saturday, January 29, 2011, 9:42 AM


F-ing mouth sores. F-ing cancer!
It’s so scary to start a new thing, all the unknowns. Ask every single question that you have.
By the way, it was sooo good to see you yesterday and connect as we did…
Sending so much love to you and Ange!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Saturday, January 29, 2011, 1:26 PM


Jen and Ange. Oh how our hearts go out to you two. If there was just some way to have a break from this crap. Like “C” go away. Something to consume you that is fun. Praying for that to happen. Lots of love.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Saturday, January 29, 2011, 1:53 PM


Sending you love and hugs.

well fuck… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Saturday, January 29, 2011, 2:28 PM


…you sure did NOT need that! i think ice cream is in order (ice cream is always in order, isnt’ it?) that or wine…lotsa red wine. glad you are keeping yourself educated…and i agree with sasha, ask every question you have…do you have any idea what triggered the mouthsores?
sending love and light to you both, and will send extra support to ange today (((hugs)))

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

