Originally Posted 1.24.2011 “The latest…”

Got a call from my oncologist earlier today, which instantly made me start shaking..(usually it’s her nurse) she’s so good at putting a positive spin on things…so she told me that it seems like my bones are stable for now, and we aren’t quite sure why I have been having back pain…the previous spots in my liver are stable as well, unfortunately, there are 3 new ones… My kidney and liver functions are normal which is good. She told me to stop taking my current medication today (no more shots). I have an appointment with her next Tuesday, and we will start the new treatment then, called Gemzar. It’s 3 weeks on and 1 week off (iv infusion)

I really didn’t ask enough questions because the instant I heard her voice I could barely pay attention… I knew there would be some “not so good news” I started crying and with the advice of my dear friend Danielle at work I came home..doing yoga tonight (thanks Lisa…love you) hope to clear my mind…

xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Monday, January 24, 2011, 5:06 PM


Sending you all my love… And anything I can do to be here for you…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Cindy Moorhead at Monday, January 24, 2011, 6:32 PM


Mighty, mighty Jen – am thinking of you constantly (I know I don’t tell you as much as I do, but I do). Power hugs to you. CCKMA!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Rose Merendino at Monday, January 24, 2011, 6:54 PM


It all seems so crazy that you have to go through all this. Hated hearing this news but you are going to beat it once again. We are thinking of you Jen. Love, Rose, Jason, Maxie and Esme

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Bob Kamp at Monday, January 24, 2011, 7:49 PM


Thinking of you Jen. Hope yoga helped clear your mind. We’re sending lots of love your way. Let us know if you need anything. Love ya! Bob and Dianna

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by MaryAnn Merendino at Monday, January 24, 2011, 9:09 PM


Hey DearHeart, Love and hugs are being sent your way. Your grace and strength will get you through, along with Ange’s shoulder. You two are meant to be.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Monday, January 24, 2011, 9:33 PM


dear friend…i hate every breath of “not so good news”…and i hear every positive in your posts…particularly the parts about your friends that are there with you and helping you make the best decisions for yourself (ie: going home instead of struggling through work. choosing yoga instead of crawling under a blanket…which, btw, would have been an acceptable choice as well đŸ˜‰ just the fact that at every turn you are choosing what will help you at that minute… you are stronger than you ever imagined, and i envision you kicking cancer’s ass! during that fight, i am here for ANYTHING you need. always keeping you close in thoughts and prayers. thanks for the update…makes you seem not so far away… ((((hugs))))

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Tuesday, January 25, 2011, 8:38 AM


Dear Jen – Please let me know if you would like some company any of the days of treatment. I have my steel toe boots on and am here to kick with you. xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by kelley fisher at Thursday, January 27, 2011, 3:17 PM


Jennifer know that you have lots of hugs and prayers in Indy.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Bill Wise at Thursday, January 27, 2011, 3:52 PM


Jen,

I still have no word on our friend Amie yet. I know her faith and human spirit has guided her through all of this, but the one thing her dad always reminds her is to have HOPE.

You are the strongest person I know. To deal with the ups and downs you have experienced isn’t for sissies. The mental games you have to play just to get through a test! It’s just not fair. I pray and think of you (and Angelo) every day.

Hang in there Jen, you are awesome! If anyone can beat this, you can.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

