Originally Posted 1.18.2011 “It moved me…”

Today as I walked to my chemo room I heard the theme song to the Lucille Ball show.. I passed by that room and the woman who was receiving treatment was completely out of it (I remember that from taxol in 2008). There were 2 people sitting in the chairs beside her and 1 standing.. All were watching tv..
For some reason this image just really struck me… So powerful..a woman fighting.. And her family/friends beside her…

I’m sure that the people I work with have no idea the things I go through the minute I walk out the door..
Crazy..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 7:37 AM


What a powerful image… in combination with the image of you walking out of work where people have no idea what you see/experience/hear/feel… Reminds me of the T-shirt “You can’t see me.”
You are also the woman fighting with her family/friends beside her…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 10:13 AM


thank you Sasha…what a dear friend..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 4:50 PM


I love that it was the Lucille Ball show that got your attention… that scene (I can picture it) of a woman getting treatment while this funny funny show is on…just shows again the mix of light and dark coexisting in our worlds, and you dealing with your day to day experiences those oppositions stand out especially … Similar to how no one at work has any idea of what is really going on when you walk out the door… proves once again your strength and resilience.

xo

Chemo Room (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 8:02 PM


Jennifer, I told you the other day that I had never been in that room until before Christmas. It is overwhelming in that there are so many people in the waiting room plus the full utilization of all of the rooms. Also, the fact there are so many different medications being administered. It blows my mind that they have so many types. Your friends are so great.

Test (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Thursday, January 20, 2011, 4:31 PM


We are praying for good news. Love you Jen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

