Originally Posted 1.12.2011 “Minding my own business”

I was doing the dishes tonight after doing an hour of restorative yoga.. I was leaning against the counter and felt a pain in my groin…this annoyed me, scared me and pissed me off at the same time.. The groin pain is in the exact spot i had felt this past April when I was re-diagnosed..I was soo relaxed and then boom…hi cancer… I know you are f@$&ing there!!!!!!!!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Thursday, January 13, 2011, 7:27 AM


Ugggghhhh!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jessica Moser at Thursday, January 13, 2011, 9:57 PM


that totally sucks. Whenever I do yoga (or when I did, because the last time was 109 years ago) I always felt like the pain of stretching and holding during the vinyasas was a good thing, at least after it was done. Is it possible to find any little bit of yin/yang in there for you too? Like you always have to live with this opposition inside your body — the cancer and your healing, the relaxation and the pain… it is ridiculously complex, but maybe the good is sweeter because you’re always dealing with the bad? Or as I’m writing this I’m thinking that’s a bunch of crap and it just has to knock you off your feet when something like peace is stolen from you — now I’m annoyed and pissed off too.

xo..

this opposition… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, January 14, 2011, 7:47 AM


Jessica, I love what you wrote.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Sunday, January 16, 2011, 2:18 PM


Jess.. I love what you wrote too..I’m going to try and do that..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

