Originally Posted 10.5.2010 “crazy dreams”

I keep having these crazy dreams..
They are all very similar..I either went out and drank too much, or I smoked cigarettes!! I wake up in the morning terrified that I have lapsed in taking care of myself..I wish I could stop them from happening..

Dreams (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Wednesday, October 6, 2010, 10:17 AM


I wish there was a way I could help analyze your dreams. I know one dream I had for years was that of flying in a 747 and it was having trouble reaching altitude. It alwyas ended with us flying low over the Gorge in Cuyahoga Falls. Was it related to all of my travels in a 747? Who knows. All I know is I haven’t had that dream for several years. Yours is probably related to your fear of going backwards in terms of smoking and or drinking again. Stay strong Jennifer. Lot of people praying for you.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Wednesday, October 6, 2010, 1:25 PM


Thanks Dad..they just freak me out..

Grandma (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Bill Wise at Thursday, October 7, 2010, 10:55 AM


I have been freaking out because I could not find any of my videos. After several months of searching I found them. I have been watching them starting from the first one. There’s one of Christmas at your house in Bath. You and Nichole are playing silent night. You on the piano and Nicky on the violin. Grandma is there in her glory with all her grandkids. It just makes me feel good to see her again. Yesterday was her Birthday so that makes it even more special. Hang in there Jen. Praying for you and Aimee every day. You’re the best!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Thursday, October 7, 2010, 2:01 PM


Ohhh..Uncle Bill…I remember that so vividly..Grandma was so happy…but I need/want to see that video..Can you bring it at Christmas?? Thank you for sharing that with me..and thank you so much for the prayers..

Crazy Dreams (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Laura Webb at Monday, October 11, 2010, 12:32 PM


Good heavens Jeni – I love you – so I looked it up (despite my typical skepticism) – dreaming of drinking or drug use in excess (ie smoking) seems to appear to express your inner need to escape reality or your life situation. So to me – it sounds like your dreams are right on my dear. Do not worry about slipping – you are the epitome of living a healthy lifestyle – I am so proud and envious of your strength and commitment! All my love!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Monday, October 11, 2010, 6:12 PM


miss you and hate you’re having these dreams…. xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by jennifer howard at Monday, October 11, 2010, 7:49 PM


Jen – I’m not a dream interpreter either, but I’ll pray for a restful night with sweet dreams for you tonight. Let’s take you back to that wonderful spa weekend perhaps?!? xoxo.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Wednesday, October 13, 2010, 9:28 AM


Laura..thank you so much for the interpretation…that really helps..and describes this perfectly..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

