Originally Posted 7.9.2010 “for today”

im still numb..ange is still numb..i don’t know what is happening..
the thought of losing control of what is going on inside my body is a very difficult thing to deal with..

thus, my routine of an ativan and bath at night has served me well the last couple of nights..this in addition to popcorn.. my aunt told me that grandmother was a firm believer in hot fudge sundaes in times of troubles, so since i can’t have sweets..i had popcorn for dinner 2 nights running..it makes me feel a little better inside..

i have double therapy today, so hopefully this afternoon ill feel a little bit lighter..

thank you so very much for your notes..ange and I need you.
xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Friday, July 9, 2010, 8:43 AM


want to give you both a hug

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Friday, July 9, 2010, 9:22 AM


I can imagine it feels so out of control and dumbfounding especially with ALL that you’ve done and continue to do to be empowered and proactive. I can imagine a profound sense of betrayal, at least in these moments. Baths , Ativan and popcorn sound like just the thing. And double therapy. And knowing that Lydia and I are sending you and Ange love and love. Anything we can do, we will…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Friday, July 9, 2010, 9:26 AM


“Fear can keep us up all night long, but faith makes one fine pillow”…I have so much faith in you – you are a fighter and will continue to fight this. Please know that I am here for you and thinking of you and Ange. Sending more squeezing gummy bear hugs. xox

Nancy said it so perfectly… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jasmine Ferreira at Friday, July 9, 2010, 9:32 AM


Jennifer and Ange – I have so much faith in the two of you…Jennifer you are such a fighter as is Ange. Jennifer you are one of God’s angels I SWEAR…do not let fear take over…allow for your faith to kick in FULL GEAR and lay on a bed of FAITH! I love you sooo much and I pray…I pray…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Friday, July 9, 2010, 3:15 PM


Faith, prayers, Ativan, baths, popcorn and love sounds good to me. Im with in the numbness. I love u both and we are all here praying that you keep the fight going. Love love love love love love love you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

