Originally Posted 7.7.2010 “July 6, 2010”

i had my PET/CAT scan on Tuesday. so as you can imagine i was anxious..First thing Wednesday morning,a few minutes after 9am I called my oncologists office. i told the girl that i was calling to see when i could expect results from the scan..she asked me to hold for a moment and when she returned she told me that the preliminary results were in already and that she would have someone call me back today..i spent the entire day at work with my cell phone in my pocket..wanting to throw up every second i thought about it..anyways..i had to leave the office around 3:15 or to get to the breast center to meet with my social worker..the minute i sat down i told her i was anxious because i was awaiting a phone call from Dr. Traina…she said jen..you know she is on vacation don’t you? i started to cry..this was so upsetting to me..the anxiousness i had felt all day and then to find out that i would have no relief until my appointment with her on tuesday…she decided to send an email to my oncologists nurse to see if she ever delivers results to patients even if they cant speak of next steps or a “plan”..2 seconds later cynthia walked in..she told me that there were changes on my liver..meaning the spots that i have have grown and that there appears to be a new spot on my iliac wing on my left shoulder..she also mentioned that Dr. Traina may not change my protocol because there hasn’t really been enough time for the drugs to work..and then this freaked me out too..
i told the social worker that i really feel that i am not receiving the drug trial (lack of side effects) and that the other drug, which is very similar to the one i have been taking for a year and a half must not be working..this of course is my theory..and its how i feel..
i may hear back via dr. traina’s nurse in the next few days, so i will share that information with you..
i know that other people have harder things to go through, but this really hurts and is very difficult to handle..

i am in a place where i don’t feel like talking right now…so please know that email/texts/this site..is good..
xo

Feelings (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Camille & Larry Wise at Wednesday, July 7, 2010, 8:05 PM


Jen -Can’t imagine what you are feeling. Just know that we love you and Angelo and are sending you big huggs.

RE: Feelings (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Wednesday, July 7, 2010, 8:39 PM


love you love you dad..

RE: Feelings (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Angelo Merendino at Wednesday, July 7, 2010, 8:55 PM


thanks
xoxo

We’re here if you need us (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Bob Kamp at Wednesday, July 7, 2010, 9:03 PM


Jen, I so sorry to hear the news. I have no idea what you are going through, but if you need anything, anything at all, we’re only a phone call/text/email away. We love you and Ange and are sending all of our good thoughts to you both. Love you! Bob and Dianna

Today (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Wednesday, July 7, 2010, 9:55 PM


Jen, I am so sorry for being such a klutz with accessing your site. I have been thinking of you all day and really am pained to hear what you had to go through and the scary news you received. If I can do ANYTHING to be here for you and Ange I will. I love you and am sending all the strengthening vibes I can.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Wednesday, July 7, 2010, 10:31 PM


I don’t even know what to say. I’m sorry that you are dealing with all of this and that it’s seems to be never ending. I wish will all my heart I could take it away from you, carry the load for you. I love you more than words can say my sweet friend. U know I am here for ANYTHING. Sorry for being MIA, I feel like I’m walking underwater. I love u and ange. Xxxooo

RE: (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 2:52 AM


Listen honey…don’t apologize for anything.. You have a lot going on.. And you are a very good friend who is always there for me..
xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Wednesday, July 7, 2010, 10:40 PM


Dear heart, I am so sorry. I love you to pieces and am here for you. xoxoxo.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lisa Merendino at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 7:42 AM


Jen, I am so sorry. I cannot imagine how terrifying and frustrating this is for you and Ange. Keep your chin up and know that you are loved greatly by so many people. You are always in my thoughts and prayers. I am sending you all my strength and love. xoxoxoxox

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by danielle robertson at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 8:02 AM


i’m thinking about u jdubbs. sending u lots of love. Danielle

here if you need me (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Deborah Pangallo at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 12:07 PM


wish i could do more – happy to go stand at the Hudson River and scream with you – just name the date and time! let me know if you are free for dinner next week – woudl love to see you

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle McNamee at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 12:09 PM


I am sending all my love to you & Ange,and promise to light a candle at every church I pass on my walk to the office every morning including the Blessed Mother shrine at St. Pat’s. What can I do to help – is there anything (and I mean anything) that you need Steffi to do?!? I hope you know that you (& Angelo) are in my thoughts every day. xoxo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 12:12 PM


Jen & Ange, I can’t begin to imagine what you two must be feeling, please know that you are not alone. We love you and wish we could be there, helping you both, walking through Central Park or ice skating again. I’m sorry you have such a load to bear. Love Aimee&David

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Danielle McNair at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 1:48 PM


Jen, my heart is with you and you are in my thoughts. Please let me do whatever I can to help. Love you, D

I never leave comments…I just pray! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jasmine Ferreira at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 2:12 PM


Jennifer, I cannot imagine what you and Ange could be going through but I pray for the both of you every day!! Anything, anything that I can do to help! Please tell me!

Don’t know what to say… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 6:25 PM


Just want to say I love you both and wish I could take all the pain and anxiety away. Lot of love and big hugs to you both xo

Do you feel it???? (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Margaret Herring at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 8:51 PM


Do you feel it? All this love, thoughts and prayers coming at you. Well, even if you can’t feel it through your hurt and frustration, please know that it’s always there for you.

Thinking of you some more (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Sasha Rau at Thursday, July 8, 2010, 9:25 PM


I’m always here for you…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

