Originally Posted 6.6.2010 “Surgery”

So I had my surgery on Friday..was lucky enough to have some friends in high places and had the chief of anesthesiology put me under..(early too, so I didn’t have to stare at that room while they prepped) had a scary few moments in recovery where my blood pressure shot too low and the alarms were going off on the machine.. But they pumped me super fast with fluid and it came up enough..(I was on a liquid diet the day before and a bowel prep, so I was pretty dehydrated)
doing ok with the help from awesome ange, and my great parents.. Took 2 short walks yesterday, which I believe is helping all the air that us trapped inside my belly..(they pump you with air inside so they can see what they are doing)
No apartment for now.. We are waiting until July 1…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Sunday, June 6, 2010, 10:09 PM


Oh I had that ‘air thing’ when I had a laparoscopy…my shoulders hurt so bad, isn’t that weird? Glad you’red fdoing alright…Love you

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Tuesday, June 8, 2010, 5:38 PM


thinking of you. send my love to your parents. xoxo.

Hi again! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by MaryAnn Merendino at Wednesday, June 9, 2010, 11:41 AM


It was so great to hear your voice – hope your days continue to improve, looking forward to seeing you soon. xoxo to Angelo and your parents.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

