Originally Posted 5.5.2010 “decision made”

so yesterday morning i called my oncologist and told her that i wanted to participate in the trial.. i went in and filled out the paperwork, and she was able to start me on the once a month infusion for my bones. the crappy side is that generally the first time you have flu-like symptoms..which i did..so i have been on the couch napping all day..im totally wiped out..
on friday i have to have 3 tests before they can submit my paperwork..
so i start with an echocardiogram, then go to a bone scan (which takes a total of 3 hours because of the contrast) and then a cat scan..
after that it will take about 7-10 days for the drugs to arrive at sloan..

xo

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Downie at Thursday, May 6, 2010, 10:06 PM


I’m so sorry, I keep thinking about you and then easliy hiding in my own life, my own chaos…I keep starting and ugh just want to say the perfect thing, that thing doesn’t exist..of course, but as far seperated as we are, I am loving you like crazy, squeezing you so hard-didn’t you know- that’s why sometimes it’s hard for you to breath, it sounds kind of messed up but I feel like I would be more upset if I weren’t so sure that you were going to beat this f*#@ing monster…AGAIN…I just have this feeling, Of all the people I’ve known and loved in my life, you are my fairy in combat boots, unfortunately a very tired fairy with slightly worn boots, but a kick-ass magical being none-the-less, I’m sending as much hard-core umph and strength and love as I possibly can…I love you with all I’ve got…”I carry your heart, I carry it in my heart”

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Sunday, May 9, 2010, 3:55 PM


what can i say my sweet katie..but thank you..and i love you dearly…xoxoxoxoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

