Originally Posted 5.11.2010 “update”

Just a quick update..I should be starting my drug trial hopefully end of next week..and i scheduled my oophorectomy for June 4th.

June 4th (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by MaryAnn Merendino at Tuesday, May 11, 2010, 8:05 PM


Hey Jen, I’m guessing your parents will be with you and Ange for the surgery; I’ll be there when you want me to come up. My last day of work is June 15th, and I don’t start school until July 6th. Oophorectomy is a dumb name. xoxo

xoxoxo (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Tuesday, May 11, 2010, 9:46 PM


xoxoxo
you know where we live 🙂 find us anytime 🙂

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nicole Ricchiuti at Thursday, May 13, 2010, 8:41 PM


Ok, so I have to admitt that I had to google oophorectomy! I didn’t realize that this was going to be a part of your latest treatment. Always thinking of you…Niki

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Monday, May 17, 2010, 7:01 PM


i had never heard the word before either..i decided to have them removed (which is devestating..i can’t even begin to describe how upsetting this is to Ange and I) because they told me that I would be on this shot Lupron (that shuts my ovaries down) forever since my cancer feeds off of estrogen and progesterone..The Doctor (also at Sloan-Kettering) told me that having an oophorectomy removes more estrogen in his opinion compared to the shot..whatever it takes..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

