Originally Posted 4.30.2010 “today”

today we found out that indeed the cancer that is in my liver and hip bone is breast cancer. which is a good thing actually because there are many drugs to treat it..they will change my daily hormone therapy to one that is taken once a month via injection. I will receive a once a month infusion of zomeda to build my bones and my usual once a month injection to shut my ovaries down.
they have offered me a drug trial in addition to that which requires me to take 5 pills a day and is fda approved and currently being used on women with her2 positive cancer, but they are thinking that it can also help people with ER PR positive cancer like me. ange and i are taking the weekend to think it over, but regardless my medication will be switched over next week..
i am exhausted….

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Friday, April 30, 2010, 7:58 PM


Thanks so much for posting this – I couldn’t think of anything but you today. Take a deep breath – know we love you – ….we are here for whatever you and Angelo need – xoxo D&B
PS – F*&%# Cancer

here for you! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Madeline Dangerfield-Cha at Tuesday, May 4, 2010, 3:09 PM


Hi darling, So happy to hear that this news has a good side to it, even if it’s amid a sea of difficulty. I’m with my mom and gaga, we all send our infinite love and snuggles. I’ll be back in New York in the fall, and will be at your beck and call whenever I can be useful. Until then, I send all my love and thoughts. You’re such a light in the world. Thank you for sharing with us.

LOVE, Madeline
also, I second the F*%& cancer mentioned above.

RE: here for you! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Wednesday, May 5, 2010, 4:32 PM


hey sweet girl..kisses to all of you, and thank you so much for thinking of me…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

