Originally Posted “3.1.2009 “so hard to say goodbye”

Yesteray Ange and I had to put our sweet little Frito asleep..
Im just devastated, we are devastated..i cried all day yesterday..and am crying again..
I had her for just about 15 years..and she has been by my side (actually we call her “my shadow”) the entire time..especially this past year..laying on my belly, laying on my head..
When I got home from the hospital from my first surgery, I had to sleep with a pillow on my chest so she wouldn’t lay on me..
Im so sad..

Her love was so healing to me..

Please look at the pictures Ive posted..she was a doll..

frito… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Wednesday, March 11, 2009, 9:01 PM


oh jennifer…i am so sorry for your loss. you and ange must just be devastated. big hugs to you on this awful day.
you have a guardian angel now…that purrs…

Loving the kitties (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Margaret Herring at Thursday, March 19, 2009, 2:11 PM


I lost my buddy, Lyndsey, after 17 1/2 years…my whole adult life. He died in October 2007 and I still miss him. We planted a little spruce tree in our yard for him and I bought a garden stone that said, “If love could have saved you, you would have lived forever”. I still put flowers on it in the spring. I wish I could just pet him one more time. My heart goes out to you and Ange…

RE: Loving the kitties (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Monday, March 23, 2009, 10:09 AM


oh margaret..that made me cry..what a sweet little saying..and yes..if only one more kiss, one more stroke of their fur..i often feel like a crazy person when im home alone..calling out to her..tears flowing..
thank you for sharing.

pets (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Patti Akins at Friday, April 3, 2009, 5:03 PM


I cried for weeks for Irie, I kept going to work with big red puffy eyes. I kept his collar and smelled it (yes it just smelled like an old stinky dog) but I felt close to him just a little while longer. The pain eventually fades…..maybe a new kitty would help.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

