Originally Posted 9.18.2008 “hideous disease”

sitting in the waiting room for my second treatment. I just saw a woman with half of her hair in a wheelchair hooked up to many IV’s go back for radiation. how? what kind of pain will she have to endure to contorts her body so they can radiate the exact spot? then a little girl about 3. why HER? then she giggled. my angel for the day. across from sits a frail man prob. in his late 60’s.. he looks so tired so thin, yet he is making fists trying to find some strength, they called him back , and his wife is telling another woman that she doesn’t think he has much longer.. he’s being radiated for the pain.. WHY WHY

Hard to understand (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Friday, September 19, 2008, 7:13 AM


Yes, Jenny, it is hard to understand WHY. That is WHY I walk for the cause whenever I can to help raise funds to find cure for this disgusting disease and to help me feel like I am at least doing something. I encourage everyone to join in this cause.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Friday, September 19, 2008, 10:26 AM


jennifer oh jenny. I was just reading the last 10 posts that I have missed and cant help to have tears in my eyes. I hate that you have to go through this and that you ave been sad. it breaks my heart I wish I could do it for you so you can have a break. Keep fighting and looking forward you looked so beautiful the other day when I saw you and I am very pride to be your friend. You have such grace and strengh it takes my breathe away. I love you to a trillion pieces my dear friend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

