Originally Posted 9.12.2008 “the big f u”

aunt Alyce.. I must say I agree.. so the way we fight it is for you and everyone I know to treat your body well.. if cancer is a mutation, your body needs to be in top form to fight against it..they say cancer hates oxygen, so take huge cleansing breaths, go for walks or meditate..I was talking to a friend of mine tonight and I was saying that I have been pretty gentle with my friends with their own health, but I’m starting to feel the need to be pushy..I know that you all have compassion for me, and hate this situation, so stop eating things that you know are bad for you..there is nothing good that will come of it..STOP smoking!! I know it’s really hard, I really do, but just stop.WEAR sunscreen..ALWAYS..just like that special last Friday..stand up 2 cancer.. do all of these things and you will be giving it the big fat middle finger!! sorry to preach.. but listen to me ok?

Heard ya… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Margaret Herring at Friday, September 12, 2008, 11:12 AM


I’m listening. How could we not listen as we watch one of our sisters go through this battle. I only wish I had started treating my body better years ago. But I quit smoking and I NEVER go out without sunscreen (Dad had a melanoma removed from his face) and I’m a vegetarian. But still, as I get older there’s a question mark. I have my faith and people like Jennifer to remind me to fight the good fight and be there for each other.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Friday, September 12, 2008, 3:40 PM


i hear you , jennifer. i’m off sugar, wheat and caffeine, almost never eat anything processed and always use sunscreen. quit smoking 16 years ago…now the weight.
much love lu

Race for the Cure Cleveland (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Saturday, September 13, 2008, 12:33 PM


I got up at 5:15 this morning to drive to Kent to take a bus to downtown Cleveland with 50 other sleepy-eyed people to walk 3.2 miles in the rain to support a cure for breast cancer. I have done this several times before, but this morning was more meaningful than some of the others. I always think about Grandma Wise during these walks, but today Jennifer was on my mind. I am always amazed at the number of people who walk or run for breast cancer. Even in the pouring down rain, there were thousands and thousands of people there. Some were pushing strollers, some were pushing wheelchairs, some were walking their dogs. It touches all of us in one way or another. What a great cause. Jennifer, I hope you have better weather than we did at your walk tomorrow. Love you…Aunt Alyce

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

