Originally Posted 8.28.2008 “the day after”

had reconstruction surgery yesterday.. I was really nervous..right before I went under all I could here was my racing heart.. the staff was incrediably sweet and really tried to ease my nerves.. the anesthesiologist was rubbing my head telling me she was taking me somewhere beautiful.. it was a long day. and I think ante and my parents are still exhausted..thank you so much for sending me your good thoughts.. love you tons

 

surgery… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Friday, August 29, 2008, 2:48 PM


so glad to hear you have the reconstruction behind you now…and those anesthesiologists must have to pass a personality requirement before working with patients. i always had the most caring, comforting anesthesiologists, too. helps when they’re the last friendly face you see before going under…glad she was an angel for you…hope you are tolerating any pain and feeling grateful to have one more hurdle behind you. you’re on your way. sending much love and comfort and gentle hugs (((jennifer)))

and now the day of (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by MaryAnn Merendino at Monday, September 1, 2008, 12:22 PM


It’s almost a week since the surgery, and today a year since your’s and Angelo’s marriage – what a year, eh? My you continue to heal well and quickly, and may your love grow stronger. Life is hard, but it is good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

