Originally Posted 5.28.2008 “Sunny Day”

hi…today the sun is shining and its just about 70 degrees and im feeling pretty normal today..
went to look for a wig today..kind of funny..i tried a couple on at the first place..and the woman had me try on this really long one..just to look at the color and it was super freaky because it didn’t have bangs..it just had this weird mesh piece that looked like flesh..yikes..anyways..think im going to go the more fun less serious, less expensive route..i heard that macys carries them so i thought id go check it out week after next..friday is my last “AC” treatment so please send me all of your calming, positive, non-nausea thoughts” for about a week and a half starting friday..but forget that for now..i feel good and i will tomorrow too..
tomorrow i have my occupational therapy appointment for my arms from surgery..then im going to get a massage through memorial sloanes integrative medicine department..my oc therapist told me i should go to get the knots out of my neck…its so annoying sleeping on your back for months..

love to all..
jennifer

normal (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Wednesday, May 28, 2008, 6:47 PM


I’m so glad that you’re feeling pretty normal today, and a massage tomorrow sounds great! If anyone can carry off a fun wig it’s you! Enjoy tomorrow. Love, love, love. xoxo

sun! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Wednesday, May 28, 2008, 7:59 PM


Hello my love miss you bunches! So glad that today was a good day. I’m coming on Mon can’t wait to see you, love, love. xoxo.

hurray, sunshine!! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Wednesday, May 28, 2008, 8:16 PM


isn’t it just the sweetest thing? and while we’re at it, hurray normal!! michael has a plaque that says “masquarading as a normal person day in and day out is exhausting”. glad you didn’t have to wear a “normal mask” today. and maybe britney would let you borrow her hot pink wig? i haven’t seen her wearing it lately!! have you thought about getting a tattoo on your head while you’re hair-less? seems like the timing is perfect…soon enough, it’ll be just this little secret that you wont’ be sharing with the world…maybe have someone translate “i kicked cancer’s ass” into sanskrit 😀 if i could do my “brain trauma” year over again, i’d shave my head like you did, AND i’d ink my scalp. don’t know what…maybe a padlock and key over my scar 🙂
sending love. enjoy the day tomorrow. will send strength and love on friday.
lu

RE: hurray, sunshine!! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Wednesday, May 28, 2008, 8:19 PM


that just made me cry…the padlock and key over your scar comment…that is so awesome…no ink for me..my scalp is so super sensitive..i will do as you and just imagine that its there…love you loads and loads

JENNY!!!!!!! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Thursday, May 29, 2008, 11:04 AM


I just had to say its soooo nice to hear your thoughts again. Been quiet around here lately and I keep checking in :). I am also sooooooooo happy to hear you are feeling better. Suck up all the sunshine and let it warm you. tons of love and kisses to everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

