Originally Posted 5.20.2008 “tuesday”

so today is tuesday..and im trying to gently guide myself through these next few days..so i can get to the weekend..and feel normal..doing better that the last few times..still have nausea, but those dumb mouth sores are back which scare the crap out of me..the medicine i took last time made me really sick, and i was out of it for 2 1/2 days..this time they gave me a different one called “magic mouthwash” so please cross your fingers, pray to whomever that they go away”. i have 1 more treatment left of the AC portion of my chemo, which is the one that makes you nauseas..then on to the next portion, which everyone tells you is a walk in the park…again cross fingers, pray to whomever…

talk soon..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Tuesday, May 20, 2008, 10:45 AM


Hi Jennifer – So sorry to hear that the mouth sores are back. Hopefully the new “Non Banana” one will help and not have any side effects. One more ewwy treatment to go and then on to easier days. You can do it – you are doing soo well with this part. Just take one day at a time and relax and know that you are really on your way. Stay cozy and warm. Sending you big hugs and smooches.xoxo

hey girl (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Patti Akins at Tuesday, May 20, 2008, 11:49 AM


I am sending you a package with some “stuff” in it, from my conference and from work. I know you probably got a lot from your hospital but I thought some of it was good. Did you get my message about the wig place in NY? I think you are still gorgeous (and your man too!!) even without long hair. I liked your pictures! Do they have you on any Prilosec or Nexium? that helps sometimes too. love ya-Patti

RE: hey girl (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Tuesday, May 20, 2008, 2:13 PM


yes prilosec twice a day..along with acyclovir twice a day..because i had shingles twice last year..and get cold sores all the time..hoping the magic mouthwash works today..and thanks for sending me stuff..
miss you..

Almost (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Chery at Monday, May 26, 2008, 2:43 PM


You’re almost past the AC part and then on to the next phase–that sounds very promising!!!!! My fingers, thumbs, and big toes with toes next to them are all crossed (well, not right now since I’m typing…just my toes) that phase two is better as you’ve been told. Go get ’em, JAWs.

Hugs and Kisses (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by betsy wise at Tuesday, May 27, 2008, 12:59 PM


Shawn, Sue and I are sending you lots of love. We’re all so sorry you have to go through this. Thank God you have a wonderful husband. Hang in there. You have a lot of people that care about you. Love, Aunt Betsy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

