Originally Posted 5.14.2008 “mornin”

so last night my lovely amazing fabulous friends..held a fundraiser for angelo and i…i stayed the entire night.. (all because of a nap..and my mom made me some awesome chicken meatloaf!!mmmmmm)..i had so much fun…i remember at one point later on in the evening..my face hurt from smiling…dianna said something yesterday that rang true..she knew that last night would be wonderful because it was going to bring out the good in people..and wow did it..so many people said so many lovely things….the fact that my nurse practitioner, who found my cancer stayed the entire night swaying back and forth to the music..was so kick ass i cant stand it..my sister laura, made out..she one the highest bid on the sarah jessica parker signed sex and the city series, the mac gift bag, that i just looked at and has sooooo muccch make up in it, its insane…and the biggest raffle prize, that was worth $1300 full of loreal products..anyways..thank you thank you to everyone that was able to come, and to all of my friends who took care of me all night long (supplying me with tonic water, as i was pretending it was a drink)..last night was so good for my soul, i cant even begin to tell you all…

love love love
and super duper kisses!

Oh What A Night! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Wednesday, May 14, 2008, 8:02 AM


The walls were bursting with love! Great music, great food, but most of all great people. You all did such an incredible job (have you thought of changing careers!?!)! Thank you for allowing me to be part of such a special evening. And Jen, you look simply gorgeous. xoxo

wa hoooo (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Wednesday, May 14, 2008, 9:09 AM


What a great night! I was so so so happy that you were there the whole time….it was so worth it to see you smile, laugh and enjoy yourself….you and Angelo are so loved and I am proud to be part of that huge group. You get what you give and last night was evidence that you guys got what you deserved – love, support and wonderfulness….Bob and I love you very much – we’re ready to plan post treatment blowout….wa hooo!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Wednesday, May 14, 2008, 10:53 AM


ahhh diana is right a post treatment blow out sounds good! jen cant say how much I love you and it was all done out of love for you and angelo. i was extremely touched by the turn out and the kindness from everyone. I am hearing that everyone had a really good time and they were so happy to see you and said how beautiful you looked. love you all
xo

Desiree (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Desiree Smith at Thursday, May 15, 2008, 11:22 AM


Jeni-
I heard the event was absolutely wonderful! Michelle said you looked gorgeous and had sooo much fun! I can’t wait til we have ours here in Akron! Love you.

Des

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment