Originally Posted 10.19.2008 “on track”

I was amazed to hear on Friday that I could still get treatment. I wound up getting a pretty big blister, but the nurse and doctor were like.. oh that’s fine and very common. the thought of leaving her office and burning my skin even more made me a bit nauseas – I got through it and have been applying these radiA gel sheets all over for about 14 hours a day. hopefully this will help . hope everyone is enjoying these sunny fall days.
lots of love,
jennifer

 

Glad to hear that (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Margaret Herring at Monday, October 20, 2008, 9:06 AM


I was praying that you could finish out your last 3 treatments. Tuesday is the last one, right? You’ll make it, I just know you will!

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Monday, October 20, 2008, 4:30 PM


you are right..tomorrow is the last day..i was worried about today, but it was great..i got there early and they took me right away..so i didn’t have anytime to think about it..wish me luck tomorrow..and thank you so much for your note..it means a lot to me..

The Last Day!!!!! (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Monday, October 20, 2008, 7:23 PM


“Oh Happy Day”…. by Aretha Franklin is all that comes to mind…It’s a gospel song but oh so great. Blessings and beautiful thoughts with you tomorrow….Aimee

and you’re done… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Lu Semenzin at Tuesday, October 21, 2008, 8:26 PM


right? whoo hoo!! i hope you are comfortable. i thought about you first thing this morning and all day today…at least it is now behind you. i am sitting here wearing my new pink thermal shirt with a breast cancer ribbon on the left breast…thinking of you

WOW (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alyce Wagner at Wednesday, October 22, 2008, 9:25 AM


When I saw you last February and felt that lump, I guess it didn’t register what a long road you had ahead of you. I know you had some low times, but I always knew you were strong enough to get through it. You had many, many people praying for you and supporting you…people who don’t even know you. i guess there is power in numbers. The picture of you and your friends is beautiful. Thank God for them and for you, Jenny.

RE: WOW (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Friday, October 24, 2008, 9:13 AM


thank you aunt alyce for your note..what you have done for me and what so many have done for me continues to get me through..im always amazed and all the prayers from people i don’t even know..such a beautiful thing..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

