Originally Posted 4.28.2008 “It Works!”

posted by Madeline Dangerfield-Cha

Hi my darling aunt Jenny,

I found my way to this amazing place! I’m feeling so many things looking over the posts from you and the many, many people who love you and think of you constantly and are with you in their heart every moment. Mostly I’m feeling love love love, and sending it a few blocks downtown.

I wanted to tell everyone that I bumped into you and Ange at the sunday market on that beautiful sunny day a few weeks ago. Seeing you in the sunshine, talking about Ange’s new leather jacket, you blew me away. I hope I didn’t scare you when I ran over and almost hugged too hard (she warned me in time, don’t worry anyone). You were so radiant.

Remember when no relatives could come to Grandparent’s Day for me when I was in 4th grade, so you came? I’ve never, ever forgotten, and you are in my heart as another amazing Dangerfield woman. You’re an honorary Dangerfield, and so much more.

Sending my love from Columbia to you and Ange and the whole world supporting you. My momma will be here on Saturday May 3 until Wednesday May 7, she’s bringing Gracie. That might not be a good time for you to see anyone, but we would love to do some grocery shopping for you or run some errands or take pictures of baby Grace sitting in your favorite outside places and email them to you. As always, call (440-212-4026) or email (myd2102@columbia.edu) at anytime if I can do any stupid little thing for you or Ange. I’m only a couple blocks up.

So much lovin!!! You’re amazing, we’re all here 100% of the time. You’re being stronger than I can dream of. Thank you for being in my life, in all our lives. I love you so much

xoxoxo
Mu bear

 

you my love (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Monday, April 28, 2008, 7:37 PM


are a gorgeous woman…
big fat juicy kisses to you my sweet!!!

Grandparents Day… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Dianna Kamp at Tuesday, April 29, 2008, 9:36 AM


OK – my head just popped off – the fact that you would go to a 4th grader’s Grandparents Day just makes me appreciate you even more….that is the sweetest thing. You get what you give my friend and you certainly have given a lot….watch out – great things are coming!
🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

