Originally Posted 4.21.2008 “woke up with tons of energy”

but have completely crashed..a bit queasy still..and have learned that the next 4 -7 days are the ones were i have to very cautious of germs..so im holding my self hostage in my apt. my bones hurt a bit from the immune booster shot..but of course i have plenty of pain meds to combat that..and going to call my doctor for a sleeping pill too..not much of that happening either..
kiss kiss..

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Monday, April 21, 2008, 12:47 PM


I have been thinking of you. Take lots of vitamins to keep your immune system in good order. I’d be happy to drop off anything you need/want – I can buy a mask – but don’t mistake me for Michael Jackson! Just say the word…xoxo

mask (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Monday, April 21, 2008, 1:29 PM


well this week im kind of staying away from the world..and im not allowed to take vitamins..i can eat healthy..somewhat..like not too much of any antioxidants..anyways…maybe next week will be better..i have containers of purell here..hysterical..but i spoke with several women..and 4 out of 6 got pneumonia..yikes..so im taking it super easy…i would love to see you soon though!

RE: mask (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Tuesday, April 22, 2008, 12:02 PM


Sounds like a good plan, just rest and take it easy. Let me know whenever you are up for a visit, and my helium hand will rise and I’ll jump in a cab with whatever you need.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nicole Ricchiuti at Monday, April 21, 2008, 2:57 PM


Hi Jen…wow…I didn’t realize there is so much that goes along with chemo as far as staying away from germs and such. Is there anything you need…books, movies, etc… I’m not sure if you are into reading or watching movies right now. I’ve read some wonderful books in my book club, so I have a good collection. Just let me know! luv Niki

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Alicia Bickett at Monday, April 21, 2008, 6:48 PM


Jenny…we’ve been thinking about you ALL weekend and sending our positive thoughts your way. do what you gotta do to stay healthy, that is definately most important. i’ll send some more new pictures of connor soon. love…

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Tracy Deitrick at Wednesday, April 23, 2008, 1:46 PM


Jennifer, oh Jenny. thinking of you always…..

Just checking in… (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nancy Hafter at Thursday, April 24, 2008, 3:54 PM


thinking of you and hoping you are resting comfortably. Sending big hug and germ free kisses. xoxo

feeling queasy (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Anne Wise at Sunday, April 27, 2008, 8:32 PM


Hi Jen, I have been investigating tonics for nausea (been puking for 7 months now), and I found a tonic from New Chapter Organics, it’s for digestion and nausea. It’s a ginger and honey tonic and it has really helped me with nausea, and also gives me a little boost of energy. I found it at Whole Foods. It’s one of the many I have tryed, and it really helps. Lot’s of love to you, Anne Marie (Wise)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

