Originally Posted 4.16.2008 “quietness”

sorry for not posting in awhile..so much going on and so much going through my head..as michelle said..yes we have a sweet little embryo..quietly freezing that will await its mama and papa’s arrival..we of course are very excited about this..friday morning my sweet sister arrives at 8 am, and then my first chemo treatment is at 10:40 am..please keep me in your thoughts on friday and for that matter every other friday as well..as you can imagine i am scared and have decided to just day by day it..

my glimmer for the day..i received a 3 page letter from my niece Gabby..it was the most amazing coolest letter that i have ever received..she included pictures from her most recent vacation that had post it notes attached to each describing the photo..as well as a picture/note she colored for me..she basically just told me what was going on her in her life….
kiss kiss

quietness (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Colleen Dangerfield at Wednesday, April 16, 2008, 9:11 PM


It’s was so nice to hear your voice today! I’ll be keeping you near to my heart…love you lady. xoxo.

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Katie Downie at Thursday, April 17, 2008, 12:12 PM


oh my dear, i can’t go very long w/out your beautiful mug popping up in my mind, i’m thinkin’ of you. “Though I may lose externally daily, internally I am undeafeated”, I would be more worried but I know that there is no defeating your spirit….our star Jenny- “you shine your own light, you follow your own path…do not be afraid of the darkness, for that is when stars shine the brightest”…i carry your heart

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nicole Ricchiuti at Thursday, April 17, 2008, 3:58 PM


Jenny, I think day by day is the best route to take. We will be thinking and praying for you tomorrow while you have your first treatment. I am sure the scariest part is the unknown, so when you have one treatment down you can at least eliminate that fear and just focus on sailing through the rest! with luv…niki

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Desiree Smith at Thursday, April 17, 2008, 5:58 PM


Jenny, You are in our thoughts and prayers for tomorrow. We love you and Katie is right, there is no defeating your beautiful spirit!
Desiree and Philip

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

