Originally Posted 4.4.2008 “fundraisers”

<>
Hello Everyone,There have been a few discussions regarding fundraising for our dear Jen and Angelo. I know Jen mentioned that there is something being planned in Ohio- Annie M.- I believe is the person organizing it. Forgive me if I am wrong on that.

I have a suggestion ( if I may do so) maybe you could contact the reporter who did the article on Jen and Angelo’s wedding. I have friends in Ohio who organized a pasta dinner for a friend with brain cancer and the Beacon Journal did an article resulting in a lot of people showed up and helping them raise thousands of dollars. She also said that local companies donated items that were used for a silent auction.
I would like to do something here in NY and I will be asking for help. I am feeling very excited about organizing soemthing and giving Jen and Angelo some peace of mind.
I hope I am not being forward in posting this but when I get excited about soemthing -I simply cant a help it.:)

Much love to you all and let me know your thoughts

Fundraiser (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nicole Ricchiuti at Friday, April 4, 2008, 12:38 PM

Michelle, it was probably Jewel Caldwell from the Beacon. She recently listed a fundraiser that my friend Katie had. I am sure she will list something for Jen. I would be happy to help with the one here in Ohio. I was thinking about this as well. I know the Carovillese club will do a special Spaghetti Dinner for a fundraiser…this may be what Ann is planning. So, for whomever is planning the Ohio one please contact me (my info. is listed under the people…Nicole (Wise) Ricchiuti. Thanks for bringing this up Michelle…give Jen a hug for me…Niki

   

   
Fundraiser in Ohio (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Friday, April 4, 2008, 12:53 PM

Hi there…. I was planning on a fundraiser here (ohio) also but since one is already being done, maybe I can help out. My sister is a fundraiser for non-profit so she has given me lots of ideas on funding and donations and how to get both. All of her contacts are at my disposal so please , “Annie M.” contact me. The more the better for Ange and Jen. My email is: mosunshine5@sbcglobal.net

Thank you!

   

   
RE: Fundraiser in Ohio (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Jennifer Merendino at Friday, April 4, 2008, 1:41 PM

it was you aimee..mary anne had mentioned something to me during a bit of a melt down one day..hope thats ok..

   

   
 (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Michelle Tolpa at Friday, April 4, 2008, 1:06 PM

Aimee,

Maybe it was you Jennifer mentioned and heard her wrong. Niki I will give her the biggest hug and please contact my sister Desiree Smith ( she is in Ohio) is on this website.I spoke to her today and she wants to help and has some ideas!
Much love

(reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Aimee Merendino at Friday, April 4, 2008, 2:15 PM

Jen, how funny! Here I thought that “Annie M.” really had it together! Yes, of course it is ok, I asked MaryAnn to ask you about it and I am very happy to do it.
I am actually in the process of gathering information and resources right now and depending on what I find, that may decide what type of event it will be. I will be in touch once I figure out where and when, but in the meantime, anyone wanting to help out can email me. I’ll keep a list and contact anyone who wants to be involved. I hope today finds you feeling well… Love Aimee

Fundraiser (reply to this | Edit | Delete)
by Nicole Ricchiuti at Friday, April 4, 2008, 2:16 PM

Oops…sorry about the confusion. I went ahead and e-mailed Aimee directly so we can chat. I will make sure to contact Desiree once I speak with Aimee.

Thanks!

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

