Originally Posted 3.29.2008 “ugh”

posted by Katie Downie on Saturday, March 29, 2008 Edit <>
I don’t know what to say…and as most people would tell you this is very rare. Sooo, I did a quickie ballpark estimation that you may be done with your first 2 treatments(i.e. chemo and radiation) by the end of Sept…just in time to stroll Central Park and watch the leaves change…Jenny remember when I was there in Nov., ’05 and we ate at that little mexican joint? I think that was the last time I saw you. And I remember talking to you on your wedding day, I was sitting on a lawn chair in my driveway wishing so much that I could have been a witness…and our apt. on Clifton..you were soo neat and I was sooo messy, and the music room, we must have colored our hair every other week, and your cats wouldn’t come out of your closet…remember when you had that tooth ache and you would swish Jack Daniels for “medicinal” purposes…and we drank way too much Arbor Mist…not all in that order, anyway, I miss you sooo much, if anyone can do this, it’s you..you with your Audrey Hepburnesqness-such beauty, such quiet grace…i carry your heart

by Nancy Hafter at Monday, March 31, 2008, 9:32 AM
This will be the last hurdle. And remember, everybody reacts differently to the treatments – you are a strong and very healthy woman, with very good eating habits (you and Angelo noshing on celery and almonds in the dr’s waiting room!- I would have gone for a big old Reese’s Peanut butter cup x4) -so this is definitely to your advantage. We can make CD’s to listen to while you are having the treatments, whatever you want. We will all be there for you – hey, we have the early closing on Friday’s, so just say the word, and I am there, I can be your Chemo Sabe. xoxox

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

